eufy Indoor Cam E30

Indoor pan-and-tilt camera with 4K recording, HomeKit support and local card storage; no E30-specific RTSP route is documented.

On this page

Does it fit your installation?

Worth checking for
An indoor view you will watch in the eufy or Apple Home app, with local microSD recording.
Look elsewhere for
A plan that needs a documented RTSP or ONVIF stream for another viewer such as CameraViewer.

Choose the E30 for 4K indoor coverage in the eufy or Home app. If a third-party viewer matters, treat the missing E30-specific RTSP documentation as the deciding gap and pick a documented RTSP model instead.

Documented model facts

Connection
HomeKit documented for this model; viewing runs through the eufy or Apple Home appManufacturer source ↗
Direct stream
No E30-specific RTSP or NAS route documented; generic eufy NAS guides do not name this modelManufacturer source ↗
Resolution
4K UHDManufacturer source ↗
Video codec
Not establishedManufacturer source ↗
Network
2.4 GHz Wi-Fi onlyManufacturer source ↗
Local storage
microSD Class 10+ SDXC UHS-1, up to 128 GB; card not includedManufacturer source ↗
Power
USB-C cable and power adapter included in the boxManufacturer source ↗
Cloud
Local SD recording without a subscription for core features; optional cloud or premium features may cost extraManufacturer source ↗

Check the exact hardware before buying

Model T8417. The inspected quick-start guide lists Wi-Fi, Bluetooth pairing and a HomeBase connection port, not an RTSP endpoint. Generic eufy NAS/RTSP guides describe other Indoor Cam and eufyCam setups and must not be transferred to the E30. HomeKit Secure Video is not established for this model, and no physical camera has been tested in CameraViewer.

Sources and limits

Sources (6 documents)
CameraViewer product team: CameraViewer development brief

Owner-supplied brief · App behavior not independently tested

Publication date: Not stated · Development brief

Simulator captures demonstrate manual RTSP setup, decoded H.264 fixture video, saving a camera and full-screen viewing.

Owner-supplied brief; screenshots have not been independently examined here. Test media demonstrates app behavior, not physical-camera compatibility.

Read the source ↗
eufy: eufy Indoor Cam E30 User Guide (T8417)

Selected documentation claims reviewed 2026-10-28

Publication date: Not stated · Manufacturer or standards documentation

Use at least a Class 10 microSD card with a maximum of 128GB.

Quick-start guide for model T8417 linked from this page. Its listed open ports are Wi-Fi, Bluetooth pairing and a HomeBase TCP port; it documents no RTSP endpoint or video codec.

Read the source ↗
eufy: Indoor Cam E30: Compatibility and Requirements

Selected documentation claims reviewed 2026-10-28

Publication date: Not stated · Manufacturer or standards documentation

The camera connects exclusively to 2.4GHz Wi-Fi networks.

E30-specific requirements page. Setup and control require the Anker eufy app on a compatible smartphone.

Read the source ↗
eufy: Indoor Cam E30: Compatible MicroSD Card Specifications

Selected documentation claims reviewed 2026-10-28

Publication date: Not stated · Manufacturer or standards documentation

A microSD card with a maximum capacity of 128GB.

E30-specific card specification: Class 10 or higher, SDXC, UHS-1 only. The card must be formatted in the Anker eufy app before use.

Read the source ↗
eufy: HomeKit on eufy Devices

Selected documentation claims reviewed 2026-10-28

Publication date: Not stated · Manufacturer or standards documentation

IndoorCam E30, Indoor Cam Pan & Tilt 2K, Indoor Cam 2K

The guide names IndoorCam E30 for HomeKit. Its HomeKit Secure Video sections list other models; Secure Video recording is not established for the E30 here.

Read the source ↗
eufy: eufy US store: Indoor Cam E30 (T8417121) bundle description

Selected documentation claims reviewed 2026-10-28

Publication date: Not stated · Manufacturer or standards documentation

4K Ultra-Clear Recording

eufy US store bundle page describing the included Indoor Cam E30. Bundle contents differ from the standalone pack; the standalone store product page was not live when checked.

Read the source ↗