CAMERA COMPARISON
ANNKE C800 vs Amcrest IP8M-T2599EW-AI-V3
Both need an exact-variant check before purchase. Compare the named form, stream documentation and supplied hardware.
Compare the documented facts
| Check | ANNKE C800 | Amcrest IP8M-T2599EW-AI-V3 |
|---|---|---|
| Connection | RTSP documented by manufacturer | 10/100 Ethernet; RTSP and ONVIF Profiles S/G/T |
| Resolution | 4K, 3840 x 2160 on inspected manufacturer page | 3840 × 2160 |
| Power | PoE; confirm exact variant power in manufacturer specification | 12 V DC or IEEE 802.3af PoE |
| Storage | microSD slot on inspected manufacturer page; card sold separately | Not established |
| Published main codec | Not established | H.264 and H.265 |
| Local storage | Not established | microSD up to 256 GB |
Choose around the installation
- ANNKE C800 fits
- A fixed outdoor view on a wired PoE run.
- ANNKE C800 does not fit
- A Wi-Fi installation or a purchase that assumes every C800 pack is the same variant.
- Amcrest IP8M-T2599EW-AI-V3 fits
- An outdoor fixed view after confirming the exact model and the manufacturer-linked specification.
- Amcrest IP8M-T2599EW-AI-V3 does not fit
- A purchase that depends on assuming every similarly named Amcrest turret uses this hardware.
ANNKE sells C800 in single and multi-camera packs and in bullet, turret and zoom forms. Match the exact form, lens and pack before ordering. A family name does not settle the supplied hardware.
Amcrest links this specification from the exact AI-V3 support article. The document heading names IP8M-T2599EW-AI-V3, but its model table shortens the names to IP8M-T2599EB-V3 / IP8M-T2599EW-V3. Confirm that identification with Amcrest before relying on it for an exact purchase. We have withheld a buying link.
Check the exact hardware before buying
We have not qualified one exact US Amazon variant, seller and condition for this model, so no buying link is shown. Manufacturer RTSP wording does not establish CameraViewer playback, audio or recording access.
The source-name discrepancy remains unresolved. The table describes what the manufacturer-linked specification publishes, not an independently confirmed supplied hardware revision. A codec or ONVIF profile in that document does not establish CameraViewer playback, audio, controls or recording access.
No physical camera has been tested in CameraViewer. A documented stream is a candidate for a test, not a promise of playback, controls or recording access.
Sources and limits
Sources (3 documents)
CameraViewer product team: CameraViewer development brief
Owner-supplied brief · App behavior not independently tested
Publication date: Not stated · Development brief
Simulator captures demonstrate manual RTSP setup, decoded H.264 fixture video, saving a camera and full-screen viewing.
Owner-supplied brief; screenshots have not been independently examined here. Test media demonstrates app behavior, not physical-camera compatibility.
Read the source ↗Amcrest: IP8M-T2599EW-AI-V3 manufacturer-linked technical specifications
Conflicting source instructions · Reviewed 2026-10-14
Publication date: 2024-02-23 · Manufacturer or standards documentation
Power Supply 12 VDC/PoE (802.3af)
Linked by the exact AI-V3 support article. Document heading uses AI-V3; its model table omits AI. Confirm that discrepancy before an exact purchase. No app hardware test.
Read the source ↗ANNKE: ANNKE C800 4K Outdoor PoE IP Security Camera
Current source review pending
Publication date: Not stated · Manufacturer or standards documentation
RTSP Supported
Selected model and variant only. Pack, lens and form differ across C800 listings. Manufacturer claims do not establish CameraViewer playback.
Read the source ↗