CAMERA COMPARISON

Reolink Duo 2 PoE vs Reolink RLC-520A

Both are outdoor PoE cameras. Compare a stitched wide view with a single fixed view, then check the selected stream codec for the exact unit.

Compare the documented facts

Manufacturer-documented facts for the exact models. Missing entries are not established.
CheckReolink Duo 2 PoEReolink RLC-520A
ConnectionStandalone RTSP documentedRTSP; ONVIF in applicable Reolink family documentation
Published codecsH.265/H.264; verify the selected streamNot established
Resolution4608 × 1728, 8 MPNot established
PowerActive 48 V IEEE 802.3af or 12 V DC, 2 A; under 15 WIEEE 802.3af, 48 V active PoE; 12 V DC alternative
View180° horizontal stitched panoramaNot established
Camera weather ratingIP67Not established
Video codecNot establishedH.264 on inspected US specification
NetworkNot establishedEthernet
Local storageNot establishedmicroSD card slot; recorder route depends on setup
PlacementNot establishedFixed outdoor dome-style camera

Choose around the installation

Reolink Duo 2 PoE fits
A broad outdoor view where a stitched panorama serves the task.
Reolink Duo 2 PoE does not fit
A requirement for two independently controllable CameraViewer views.
Reolink RLC-520A fits
An outdoor wired network with a suitable PoE switch or injector.
Reolink RLC-520A does not fit
A Wi-Fi-only installation or a purchase based only on the model name.

Duo 2 PoE combines its two lenses into a panorama. Do not treat the two lenses as two independently tested app feeds. Check the recorder hardware before expecting its full advertised resolution.

Plan the cable and PoE source together. The inspected US page calls for active 802.3af power. A network cable alone does not supply it. Confirm the switch or injector specification and the cable route before buying.

Check the exact hardware before buying

Reolink documents resolution limits on older NVR hardware. H3MB16, H3MB02 and H3MB17 also have restricted 4K RTSP access in the protocol matrix. Battery, Wi-Fi, Duo 3 and vandal-resistant variants are separate products.

Reolink documentation differs between revisions and regional pages. Record the hardware identifier, firmware and selected stream codec. The inspected US H.264 listing cannot settle the codec for every RLC-520A offered by a seller.

No physical camera has been tested in CameraViewer. A documented stream is a candidate for a test, not a promise of playback, controls or recording access.

Sources and limits

Sources (4 documents)
CameraViewer product team: CameraViewer development brief

Owner-supplied brief · App behavior not independently tested

Publication date: Not stated · Development brief

Simulator captures demonstrate manual RTSP setup, decoded H.264 fixture video, saving a camera and full-screen viewing.

Owner-supplied brief; screenshots have not been independently examined here. Test media demonstrates app behavior, not physical-camera compatibility.

Read the source ↗
Reolink: Which Reolink Products Support CGI/RTSP/ONVIF (2 excerpts)
Which Reolink Products Support CGI/RTSP/ONVIF

Selected documentation claims reviewed 2026-10-02

Publication date: Not stated · Manufacturer or standards documentation

Must connect to Reolink Home Hub

Quote applies to the listed battery Wi-Fi camera row. Model, power and Hub/NVR conditions vary; no hands-on hardware test.

Read the source ↗
reolink protocols documentation

Selected documentation claims reviewed 2026-10-14

Publication date: Not stated · Manufacturer or standards documentation

Must connect to Reolink Home Hub

Selected model, version and configuration only. Manufacturer claims do not establish CameraViewer hardware playback, controls or recordings.

Read the source ↗
Reolink: Reolink RLC-520A US product specifications

Selected documentation claims reviewed 2026-10-02

Publication date: Not stated · Manufacturer or standards documentation

H.264

Selected US specifications inspected. Exact region, hardware revision and firmware must match.

Read the source ↗
Reolink: reolink duo 2 poe documentation

Selected documentation claims reviewed 2026-10-14

Publication date: Not stated · Manufacturer or standards documentation

Video Compression H.265/H.264

Selected model, version and configuration only. Manufacturer claims do not establish CameraViewer hardware playback, controls or recordings.

Read the source ↗