CAMERA COMPARISON
Reolink RLC-810A vs Amcrest IP8M-T2599EW-AI-V3
Both are 4K-class fixed PoE candidates. Compare the documented stream, codec and exact model identity before choosing.
Compare the documented facts
| Check | Reolink RLC-810A | Amcrest IP8M-T2599EW-AI-V3 |
|---|---|---|
| Connection | Standalone RTSP documented | 10/100 Ethernet; RTSP and ONVIF Profiles S/G/T |
| Published main codec | H.265 | H.264 and H.265 |
| Resolution | 3840 × 2160 | 3840 × 2160 |
| Power | Active 48 V IEEE 802.3af or 12 V DC, 1 A; under 12 W | 12 V DC or IEEE 802.3af PoE |
| Camera weather rating | IP67 | Not established |
| Lens variants | 4 mm and 6 mm specifications appear on the inspected page | Not established |
| Local storage | Not established | microSD up to 256 GB |
Choose around the installation
- Reolink RLC-810A fits
- A fixed outdoor network-cable installation.
- Reolink RLC-810A does not fit
- A plan that requires confirmed full-resolution H.264 playback in CameraViewer.
- Amcrest IP8M-T2599EW-AI-V3 fits
- An outdoor fixed view after confirming the exact model and the manufacturer-linked specification.
- Amcrest IP8M-T2599EW-AI-V3 does not fit
- A purchase that depends on assuming every similarly named Amcrest turret uses this hardware.
Choose the lens before choosing the listing. The 4 mm and 6 mm specifications describe different fields of view. Its 4K claim also carries a codec decision: a documented stream is not evidence of full-resolution app playback.
Amcrest links this specification from the exact AI-V3 support article. The document heading names IP8M-T2599EW-AI-V3, but its model table shortens the names to IP8M-T2599EB-V3 / IP8M-T2599EW-V3. Confirm that identification with Amcrest before relying on it for an exact purchase. We have withheld a buying link.
Check the exact hardware before buying
CameraViewer has demonstrated H.264 fixture playback, not this physical camera or H.265 hardware playback. Inspect the actual stream profile and hardware revision. The page contains multiple lens specifications, so a generic RLC-810A title does not settle lens choice.
The source-name discrepancy remains unresolved. The table describes what the manufacturer-linked specification publishes, not an independently confirmed supplied hardware revision. A codec or ONVIF profile in that document does not establish CameraViewer playback, audio, controls or recording access.
We may earn a commission from this link.
Reolink RLC-810A model notes ↗Amcrest IP8M-T2599EW-AI-V3 model notes ↗All comparisons ↗No physical camera has been tested in CameraViewer. A documented stream is a candidate for a test, not a promise of playback, controls or recording access.
Sources and limits
Sources (4 documents)
CameraViewer product team: CameraViewer development brief
Owner-supplied brief · App behavior not independently tested
Publication date: Not stated · Development brief
Simulator captures demonstrate manual RTSP setup, decoded H.264 fixture video, saving a camera and full-screen viewing.
Owner-supplied brief; screenshots have not been independently examined here. Test media demonstrates app behavior, not physical-camera compatibility.
Read the source ↗Reolink: reolink rlc 810a documentation
Selected documentation claims reviewed 2026-10-14
Publication date: Not stated · Manufacturer or standards documentation
PoE IEEE 802.3af, 48V Active
Selected model, version and configuration only. Manufacturer claims do not establish CameraViewer hardware playback, controls or recordings.
Read the source ↗Reolink: reolink protocols documentation
Selected documentation claims reviewed 2026-10-14
Publication date: Not stated · Manufacturer or standards documentation
Must connect to Reolink Home Hub
Selected model, version and configuration only. Manufacturer claims do not establish CameraViewer hardware playback, controls or recordings.
Read the source ↗Amcrest: IP8M-T2599EW-AI-V3 manufacturer-linked technical specifications
Conflicting source instructions · Reviewed 2026-10-14
Publication date: 2024-02-23 · Manufacturer or standards documentation
Power Supply 12 VDC/PoE (802.3af)
Linked by the exact AI-V3 support article. Document heading uses AI-V3; its model table omits AI. Confirm that discrepancy before an exact purchase. No app hardware test.
Read the source ↗