CAMERA COMPARISON

Tapo C225 vs eufy Indoor Cam E30

Both are indoor pan-and-tilt Wi-Fi cameras. The C225 documents an RTSP route; the E30 documents HomeKit and 4K recording without an E30-specific RTSP route. Choose by the viewing route you need first.

Compare the documented facts

Manufacturer-documented facts for the exact models. Missing entries are not established.
CheckTapo C225eufy Indoor Cam E30
ConnectionRTSP; ONVIFHomeKit documented for this model; viewing runs through the eufy or Apple Home app
Video codecH.264Not established
Network2.4 GHz Wi-Fi; no Ethernet port2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only
Power12 V DC adapter on inspected US pageUSB-C cable and power adapter included in the box
Local storagemicroSD card slotmicroSD Class 10+ SDXC UHS-1, up to 128 GB; card not included
PlacementIndoor pan-and-tilt; lens concealmentNot established
Direct streamNot establishedNo E30-specific RTSP or NAS route documented; generic eufy NAS guides do not name this model
ResolutionNot established4K UHD
CloudNot establishedLocal SD recording without a subscription for core features; optional cloud or premium features may cost extra

Choose around the installation

Tapo C225 fits
Indoor viewing where the manufacturer lens-concealment control matters.
Tapo C225 does not fit
Outdoor exposure, Ethernet or an assumption of app motor control.
eufy Indoor Cam E30 fits
An indoor view you will watch in the eufy or Apple Home app, with local microSD recording.
eufy Indoor Cam E30 does not fit
A plan that needs a documented RTSP or ONVIF stream for another viewer such as CameraViewer.

The C225 offers a lens-concealment control in its manufacturer documentation. Check how that setting behaves before relying on a continuous view. A hidden lens can explain an unavailable image without a fault in the stream address.

Choose the E30 for 4K indoor coverage in the eufy or Home app. If a third-party viewer matters, treat the missing E30-specific RTSP documentation as the deciding gap and pick a documented RTSP model instead.

Check the exact hardware before buying

Match the hardware revision and region when checking the C225. The inspected US page lists a 12 V supply; older listings and related products must not stand in for the box you intend to buy.

Model T8417. The inspected quick-start guide lists Wi-Fi, Bluetooth pairing and a HomeBase connection port, not an RTSP endpoint. Generic eufy NAS/RTSP guides describe other Indoor Cam and eufyCam setups and must not be transferred to the E30. HomeKit Secure Video is not established for this model, and no physical camera has been tested in CameraViewer.

No physical camera has been tested in CameraViewer. A documented stream is a candidate for a test, not a promise of playback, controls or recording access.

Sources and limits

Sources (8 documents)
CameraViewer product team: CameraViewer development brief

Owner-supplied brief · App behavior not independently tested

Publication date: Not stated · Development brief

Simulator captures demonstrate manual RTSP setup, decoded H.264 fixture video, saving a camera and full-screen viewing.

Owner-supplied brief; screenshots have not been independently examined here. Test media demonstrates app behavior, not physical-camera compatibility.

Read the source ↗
TP-Link: How to View Tapo Camera on PC, NAS, or NVR Using RTSP/ONVIF

Selected documentation claims reviewed 2026-10-02

Publication date: Not stated · Manufacturer or standards documentation

High quality (stream1): rtsp://username:password@IP Address/stream1

Applies to documented Tapo models and configurations. Manufacturer instructions do not establish app compatibility.

Read the source ↗
TP-Link Tapo: Tapo C225 US product specifications

Selected documentation claims reviewed 2026-10-02

Publication date: Not stated · Manufacturer or standards documentation

H.264

Selected US specifications inspected. Exact region, hardware revision and firmware must match.

Read the source ↗
eufy: eufy Indoor Cam E30 User Guide (T8417)

Selected documentation claims reviewed 2026-10-28

Publication date: Not stated · Manufacturer or standards documentation

Use at least a Class 10 microSD card with a maximum of 128GB.

Quick-start guide for model T8417 linked from this page. Its listed open ports are Wi-Fi, Bluetooth pairing and a HomeBase TCP port; it documents no RTSP endpoint or video codec.

Read the source ↗
eufy: Indoor Cam E30: Compatibility and Requirements

Selected documentation claims reviewed 2026-10-28

Publication date: Not stated · Manufacturer or standards documentation

The camera connects exclusively to 2.4GHz Wi-Fi networks.

E30-specific requirements page. Setup and control require the Anker eufy app on a compatible smartphone.

Read the source ↗
eufy: Indoor Cam E30: Compatible MicroSD Card Specifications

Selected documentation claims reviewed 2026-10-28

Publication date: Not stated · Manufacturer or standards documentation

A microSD card with a maximum capacity of 128GB.

E30-specific card specification: Class 10 or higher, SDXC, UHS-1 only. The card must be formatted in the Anker eufy app before use.

Read the source ↗
eufy: HomeKit on eufy Devices

Selected documentation claims reviewed 2026-10-28

Publication date: Not stated · Manufacturer or standards documentation

IndoorCam E30, Indoor Cam Pan & Tilt 2K, Indoor Cam 2K

The guide names IndoorCam E30 for HomeKit. Its HomeKit Secure Video sections list other models; Secure Video recording is not established for the E30 here.

Read the source ↗
eufy: eufy US store: Indoor Cam E30 (T8417121) bundle description

Selected documentation claims reviewed 2026-10-28

Publication date: Not stated · Manufacturer or standards documentation

4K Ultra-Clear Recording

eufy US store bundle page describing the included Indoor Cam E30. Bundle contents differ from the standalone pack; the standalone store product page was not live when checked.

Read the source ↗